App Reviews API for iOS Apps


Get app reviews data for an iOS app available on Apple App Store. 42matters makes best effort for collecting the available reviews and does not guarantee full coverage. Largest coverage have reviews in English.

Definition

Endpoint:

GET https://data.42matters.com/api/v2.0/ios/apps/reviews.json

Hits per request:

3

Rate limit:

3 QPS

Required plan:

Small or above.

Parameters

Name Required Description Available Values Default
access_token required Your access token for using this API. You can get it for FREE by signing up .
id required The app ID on the iTunes store - (e.g for Facebook the ID is 284882215). Existing App ID on iTunes Store
rating optional Filter reviews with a specific rating value. A valid integer number in the range 1 to 5, for example: 4
start_date optional Get reviews newer than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-24
end_date optional Get reviews older than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-30
days optional Set the date range from yesterday to the specified number of days in the past. This field overwrites start_date and end_date. 1-30 30 (if no start_date and end_date)
lang optional Return language-specific reviews. ID of Supported Languages
limit optional Number of reviews to return. 1-100 10
page optional Page based on the limit parameter, used for pagination. 1 - max pages. 1
callback optional If supplied, the response will use the JSONP format with a callback of the given name.

Responses

Status Code Indication Content-Type Body
200 Everything is OK application/json
Attribute Type Description
trackId String Numeric unique identifier for the app assigned by Apple
trackCensoredName String App title
sellerName String Seller company name (developer name)
userRatingCount Integer Number of ratings of the app for all versions
averageUserRating Double The average rating of the app for all versions (from 0 to 5, 5 highest)
artworkUrl512 URL Icon image with 512px square sizes
artworkUrl100 URL Icon image with 100px square sizes
formattedPrice String Price and currency of the app
trackViewUrl URL Link to the app on the Apple App Store
start_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
end_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
number_reviews Integer Number of reviews returned
total_reviews Integer Number of reviews available based on query/filters used
page Integer Current page
limit Integer Maximum number of reviews per page.
total_pages Integer Number of pages available based on "limit" parameter.
reviews Array of Objects Sorted list of reviews objects in the response. Each reviews contains: author_id, title, rating, lang, content, date, app_version.
404 The track id/bundle id is not found application/json Error object
402 Your request exceeds what's allowed by your current subscription plan application/json Error object
403 Your access token is not valid application/json Error object
429 Your request rate is over the limit application/json Error object

Example Request

Example Response

{
  "trackId": "284882215",
  "trackCensoredName": "Facebook",
  "sellerName": "Facebook, Inc.",
  "userRatingCount": 533014,
  "averageUserRating": 3.05097,
  "artworkUrl512": "https://is3-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple114/v4/9a/5a/f2/9a5af222-8717-e239-c2d0-03648a35f557/source/512x512bb.jpg",
  "artworkUrl100": "https://is3-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple114/v4/9a/5a/f2/9a5af222-8717-e239-c2d0-03648a35f557/source/100x100bb.jpg",
  "trackViewUrl": "https://apps.apple.com/us/app/facebook/id284882215?uo=4&at=10l9yE",
  "formattedPrice": "Free",
  "start_date": "2020-08-21",
  "reviews": [
    {
      "author_id": "3700394545917a1fde45192380dfe03e",
      "title": "People don\u2019t post anymore",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "It\u2019s just pointless videos now. People don\u2019t post anymore.",
      "date": "2020-09-20",
      "app_version": "288.1"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "dba37de5736e764b4cb6149a33ea9e85",
      "title": "Newest update as of 9/17/2020",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "Whatever update rolled out my home screen short cut is white says Facebook under it but can\u2019t fix it? Not sure where to send this problem. The box looks like a graphing paper with a couple of circles. Anyone else having this problem???",
      "date": "2020-09-20",
      "app_version": "288.1"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "5cff805c0481cef6a79a16d1bb6c8f9a",
      "title": "Notifications",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "None of my notifications come through after someone tags me in a comment",
      "date": "2020-09-20",
      "app_version": "288.1"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "6ef030d2f0142279a5278d3a8d0b6dc2",
      "title": "Unable to use the Facebook app",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "For almost a month now I\u2019ve been trying to sign in from the app and it won\u2019t let me it keeps saying unexpected error during sign in and when I tried writing a review it kept giving me a message saying that the app wasn\u2019t compatible with IOS 14 now it seems to let me leave a review but I still can\u2019t sign in and access my account from the app \ud83d\ude20\ud83d\ude21\ud83e\udd2c I can only access from online this is so aggravating",
      "date": "2020-09-20",
      "app_version": "288.1"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "e343e423e36abbc465af4ce3368533f3",
      "title": "Cover photo cannot be hide",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "We cannot select privacy for cover photos as well as other photos. Give a centre based privacy option for photos.",
      "date": "2020-09-20",
      "app_version": "288.1"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "1e37591442dbe91b5922a775c568782d",
      "title": "Censored social media",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "I\u2019m so done with Facebook....",
      "date": "2020-09-20",
      "app_version": "288.1"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "d40042ce7412177d48e4dc611af219c2",
      "title": "Can\u2019t use it",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "When they updated it last they removed the dark mode...big mistake. Because of this I can no longer use the app because it\u2019s way too harsh on my eyes",
      "date": "2020-09-20",
      "app_version": "288.1"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "28ae0a4d3410debe429017c11aaacc57",
      "title": "Finally Facebook is working",
      "rating": 3,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "It took a lot of notifications by that my newsfeed wasn\u2019t working, somehow all my friends were unfollowed on the 12th and finally Facebook fixed the problem.\n\nA prior update didn\u2019t show much on my newsfeed.  However the newest update has brought my newsfeed to an almost complete stop.  I am sick of the wrench at the bottom of the newsfeed going oops can\u2019t refresh.  Fix this mess!\n\nWhat does someone have to do to get a problem fixed, I have reported this everyday and still no resolution!!!!!",
      "date": "2020-09-20",
      "app_version": "288.1"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "eae3e5ecc4de43d4ba4f2d05c315a9ed",
      "title": "Trash",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "Facebook disabled my account because I \u201cwasn\u2019t following community guidelines\u201d even though I literally don\u2019t even use it except to see what my family is posting.",
      "date": "2020-09-20",
      "app_version": "288.1"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "387508a2d58942af07b16710a83618ce",
      "title": "Photo browsing",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "Please revert the photo browsing to a previous version. \n\nYou used to be able to choose your albums and now you are not able to do that. \n\nHaving to scroll through thousands of photos to find the one you want VS. being able to pick an album is a bad design decision. \n\nWhy would you give a user less flexibility and less choice?",
      "date": "2020-09-20",
      "app_version": "288.1"
    }
  ],
  "number_reviews": 10,
  "total_reviews": 3116,
  "page": 1,
  "limit": 10,
  "total_pages": 312
}

Last Modified: 29 Apr 2020


Automate your workflow


Bring app data into your existing workflow, dashboards, CRM, messaging platforms and many more services! Here a selection of third-party services we support:



Email

Email

Salesforce

Salesforce

HubSpot

HubSpot

Slack

Slack

Intercom

Intercom

Pipedrive

Pipedrive

Zendesk

Zendesk

Gekoboard

Gekoboard

Klipfolio

Klipfolio

Dynamics

Dynamics


And many more!


GET FREE INTEGRATIONS via Zapier!