App Reviews API for iOS Apps


Get app reviews data for an iOS app available on Apple App Store. 42matters makes best effort for collecting the available reviews and does not guarantee full coverage. Largest coverage have reviews in English.

Definition

Endpoint:

GET https://data.42matters.com/api/v2.0/ios/apps/reviews.json

Hits per request:

3

Rate limit:

3 QPS

Required plan:

basic or above.

Parameters

Name Required Description Available Values Default
access_token required Your access token for using this API. You can get it for FREE by signing up .
id required The app ID on the iTunes store - (e.g for Facebook the ID is 284882215). Existing App ID on iTunes Store
rating optional Filter reviews with a specific rating value. A valid integer number in the range 1 to 5, for example: 4
start_date optional Get reviews newer than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-24
end_date optional Get reviews older than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-30
days optional Set the date range from yesterday to the specified number of days in the past. This field overwrites start_date and end_date. 1-30 30 (if no start_date and end_date)
lang optional Return language-specific reviews. ID of Supported Languages
limit optional Number of reviews to return. 1-100 10
page optional Page based on the limit parameter, used for pagination. 1 - max pages. 1
callback optional If supplied, the response will use the JSONP format with a callback of the given name.

Responses

Status Code Indication Content-Type Body
200 Everything is OK application/json
Attribute Type Description
trackId String Numeric unique identifier for the app assigned by Apple
trackCensoredName String App title
sellerName String Seller company name (developer name)
userRatingCount Integer Number of ratings of the app for all versions
averageUserRating Double The average rating of the app for all versions (from 0 to 5, 5 highest)
artworkUrl512 URL Icon image with 512px square sizes
artworkUrl100 URL Icon image with 100px square sizes
formattedPrice String Price and currency of the app
trackViewUrl URL Link to the app on the Apple App Store
start_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
end_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
number_reviews Integer Number of reviews returned
total_reviews Integer Number of reviews available based on query/filters used
page Integer Current page
limit Integer Maximum number of reviews per page.
total_pages Integer Number of pages available based on "limit" parameter.
reviews Array of Objects Sorted list of reviews objects in the response. Each reviews contains: author_id, title, rating, lang, content, date, app_version.
404 The track id/bundle id is not found application/json Error object
402 Your request exceeds what's allowed by your current subscription plan application/json Error object
403 Your access token is not valid application/json Error object
429 Your request rate is over the limit application/json Error object

Example Request

Example Response

{
	"trackId": "284882215",
	"trackCensoredName": "Facebook",
	"sellerName": "Facebook, Inc.",
	"userRatingCount": 3364483,
	"averageUserRating": 3.5,
	"artworkUrl512": "https://is4-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple124/v4/08/b6/4c/08b64c54-9201-47d6-ae17-e33ca1be5a0f/source/512x512bb.jpg",
	"artworkUrl100": "https://is4-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple124/v4/08/b6/4c/08b64c54-9201-47d6-ae17-e33ca1be5a0f/source/100x100bb.jpg",
	"trackViewUrl": "https://apps.apple.com/us/app/facebook/id284882215?uo=4&at=10l9yE",
	"formattedPrice": "Free",
	"start_date": "2020-01-27",
	"reviews": [
		{
			"author_id": "b8e9dff5491bac42584a544925cf9f45",
			"title": "Invasion of privacy this company is known for",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Brown nosing platform",
			"date": "2020-02-26",
			"app_version": "258.0"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "fe0c5adbafe41aa50353863ce8656bcd",
			"title": "Update",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Can\u2019t get anything to load",
			"date": "2020-02-26",
			"app_version": "258.0"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "6088d08969b17ae2c0ed7760bdb46860",
			"title": "Very annoying",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Very difficult to sign into... too many verification process and after all the process they still disable the account \ud83d\ude21\ud83d\ude21\ud83d\ude21\ud83d\ude21",
			"date": "2020-02-26",
			"app_version": "258.0"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "0868aae3eb94aecd27dfaadf0640818e",
			"title": "I hate it!",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I wish Facebook never existed because it cause a drift between friendships and being a lot of mental illnesses..Zuckerberg made a huge mistake creating this! I wish I could delete my app and my profile altogether..waste of space!",
			"date": "2020-02-26",
			"app_version": "258.0"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "f44c1123181dc1a7d6f3f75c5eb61646",
			"title": "DISTRAUGHT",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "THIS NEW UPDATE CAUSED MY FACEBOOK TO UPLOAD MY OLD PHONE NUMBER THAT USE TO BE LINKED TO THE ACCOUNT AND COMPLETELY LOCKED ME OUT. I LOST EVERYTHING AND CANT GET BACK IN BECAUSE I DONT HAVE THAT PHONE NUMBER OR THE EMAIL THAT IT IS LINKED TO!!!!! It is a pure shame that it is 2020 and I\u2019m having to experience this glitch in your technology. NOT PLEASED at all right now. And almost want to discourage users from using this app because of the lack of stability in the technology.",
			"date": "2020-02-26",
			"app_version": "258.0"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "60cfc946b2943a58697d63b056c6af42",
			"title": "Can\u2019t get any of my notifications",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Recently I can\u2019t get my notifications on when someone likes my photo,post or in my groups the same thing. I sometime get comments but not all. Please fix this ASAP! Thanks",
			"date": "2020-02-26",
			"app_version": "258.0"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "0f83ad4b47202dfa21de3675d4ec75f8",
			"title": "Dark Mode",
			"rating": 3,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "When will it have Dark Mode feature like Messenger and Instagram ? Get it together. Lol. Really looking forward to it. Thank you.",
			"date": "2020-02-26",
			"app_version": "258.0"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "ac99ad71515cee1c231afbe52ac541af",
			"title": "BAD",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "1 reason i don\u2019t use this app anymore is because it kicks me off all the time and it\u2019s really annoying, i can\u2019t even look at my timeline without it kicking me off. TRASH APP \ud83e\udd37\ud83c\udffe\u200d\u2642\ufe0f",
			"date": "2020-02-26",
			"app_version": "258.0"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "63f72f28b3906cfa001784febff2c2db",
			"title": "Dark Mode...",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": null,
			"content": "\ud83d\udc46\ud83c\udffc\ud83d\udc46\ud83c\udffc\ud83d\udc46\ud83c\udffc",
			"date": "2020-02-26",
			"app_version": "258.0"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "3aa491b692e59723d99479700867367b",
			"title": "Diamond\u2019s up Agisnt they wood",
			"rating": 5,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "the beginning of this song leads me to believe st.louis owes me big time!",
			"date": "2020-02-26",
			"app_version": "258.0"
		}
	],
	"number_reviews": 10,
	"total_reviews": 2165,
	"page": 1,
	"limit": 10,
	"total_pages": 217
}

Last Modified: 08 Apr 2019


Automate your workflow


Bring app data into your existing workflow, dashboards, CRM, messaging platforms and many more services! Here a selection of third-party services we support:



Email

Email

Salesforce

Salesforce

HubSpot

HubSpot

Slack

Slack

Intercom

Intercom

Pipedrive

Pipedrive

Zendesk

Zendesk

Gekoboard

Gekoboard

Klipfolio

Klipfolio

Dynamics

Dynamics


And many more!


GET FREE INTEGRATIONS via Zapier!